Doing It Scared

How boring is leading a safe and comfortable life! We were created to be extraordinary and to do big things. God has not called us to live a life mediocrity. At least, I don’t believe He has. By big, I don’t mean that every person is “called” to be rich or have influence over thousands of people. Use what you have and do not burry it. Multiply it. Focus on generational influence rather than numbers. How will your influence affect your grandchildren or your friend’s friend. Life had this domino effect that we tend to forget about. What you do has the potential to effect others whether you are able to see it or not.

I was watching a video yesterday and one thing hit me like a ton of bricks. I keep coming across inspirational messages on “doing it scared” and “don’t hide your talents”. But THIS is what really spoke to my heart. “It is so boring to live a safe and comfortable life, we should be giving until it hurts, and pushing ourselves until it hurts, and it is scary! We should be living to the point where we tell God He better friggin show up because that is the only way it is going to work” If our life is to point to His glory, why are we working for things we know we can achieve with out Him? I want to live a life where it is so evident that the ONLY way I am able to do what I am doing is by HIM showing up.

My husband challenged me to write down the billion things “I want to be when I grow up” and list the pros and cons of each and pray over each of them every night for a week. At the end of the week we sat down and I discussed my feelings about them. Of course, what I am feeling led to do next is NOT what I’m good at and IS the biggest financial investment. When I watched the video I mentioned previously and I heard those words “God you better show up” it all made sense.

It’s supposed to hurt. It is supposed to be scary. It is supposed to involve massive risk. Look at any influential/successful person that you know. It may seem that they “fell” into their position, but the truth is they had three seconds of insane courage somewhere along the way. They said yes when it was safer to say no.

#doitscared

What can’t you take your mind off of doing? Why aren’t you doing it ? 5-4-3-2-1 frigging do it. #the5secondrule. (A book you should get your hands on)

Simply,

Morgan.

2 thoughts on “Doing It Scared

Leave a comment